Compare

Headless by NewsCord vs Ecanvasser

Ecanvasser is a field canvassing platform: doors, territories, routes and the conversations your volunteers have on the step. If your campaign is people walking streets with a phone in their hand, this is the tool and we are not competing for it.

Every Ecanvasser figure below was read from ecanvasser.com/pricing on 8 September 2026. Anything that page does not say is written as not stated, never as no. Tell us if something has changed: [email protected].

FeatureHeadlessEcanvasser
What it isA campaign engine and a public hub you run under your own name. A supporter fills in one form and a personalised letter, complaint or filing goes to the institution in their name.A field canvassing platform for door to door organising, with territory mapping, route planning, appointment scheduling and interaction tracking.
Entry price$29 a month on Starter, which carries 1,000 credits and 10,000 emails. Growth is $149 a month.From $99 a month on Core, for a database of 2,500, 20,000 or 50,000 contacts. The 50,000 tier shows $234 billed monthly. Pro starts at $599 a month.
Pricing basisA monthly plan. Credits pay for campaign deliveries to institutions, and a separate monthly allowance pays for emails to your own list. Neither draws on the other.Per database size, with unlimited users and teams. Enterprise is custom priced with a 12 month minimum.
Email to your own list100,000 emails a month on Growth, 10,000 on Starter, included in the plan. A broadcast to your own list never costs a credit.Not stated on the vendor's pricing page.
Email your representativeYes, on Growth and above. Twelve countries, the representative resolved from the supporter's postcode, region or address, and the greeting rebuilt in code with the name the lookup returned.Not stated on the vendor's pricing page.
Complaints to press regulators in the supporter's nameYes, on Growth and above. A personalised filing to IPSO, Ofcom or the BBC in the supporter's own name, 5 credits each, with the regulator writing back to the supporter directly.Not stated on the vendor's pricing page.
Letters personalised per supporter, with the supporter sending firstYes, on Starter and above for direct email and the cinema chain address book, and on Growth and above for the Tunisian embassy channel. The letter is held so the supporter can send it from their own inbox first, and only what they did not send is dispatched. Every channel personalises each supporter's copy.Not stated on the vendor's pricing page.
White-label hub on your own domainYes, on Scale and above. Your hub, your campaign pages and your posts on your own domain, with your name, your colours and your logo on the email that goes out.Custom branding is listed on Pro. A public campaign hub on your own domain is not stated on the vendor's pricing page.
AI assistant accessYes, on Scale and above. An assistant can read the catalogue, draft a campaign and review it through the documented tools, and it can never publish one.API access is an add-on at $99 a month. Assistant access is not stated on the vendor's pricing page.
Free trial14 days on any plan with a card on file, and 1,000 credits to run a real campaign. Tell us before the trial ends and nothing is charged.A seven day free trial on Core and Pro.
Who can use itAny organisation that passes screening.Not stated on the vendor's pricing page.

Which one to buy

These two tools sit in different rooms. Ecanvasser is for the doorstep: who lives there, who answered, what they said, and which street the team walks next. Headless is for the desk the complaint lands on: the letter to the regulator, the MP, the councillor or the newsroom, written per supporter and delivered in their name. A campaign that does both should buy both. If you are choosing one and your ask is that people should write to an institution rather than answer a door, take Headless.